WELCOME TO THE SHOW ...

The magical music experience!

THE MUSIC OF
HARRY POTTER

live in concert

Soloists, singers and musicians of the Cinema Festival Symphonics
Artistic Director: Stephen Ellery

Spectacular light and canvas animation!

The magic of Harry Potter!
In the list of the 20 most successful films worldwide Harry Potter productions occupy six (!) Places. Accordingly, the soundtracks of John Williams, Patrick Doyle, Nicolas Hooper and Alexander Desplat became popular.

Written by John Williams, who composed the music for the first three films, is also the famous "Hedwig's Theme", which is now considered the main theme of the Harry Potter films.

One of the musical highlights is "Double Trouble" from "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban". This main theme by John Williams is recited by a choir upon arrival at Hogwarts.

Another key motive of this film block is "Aunt Marge's Waltz", composed for the visit of Harry's Aunt Magda, who is inflated by Harry like a balloon and literally blows up. The composition by John Wiliams is correspondingly ironic and witty.

"A Window To The Past" is another highlight. This leitmotif is picked up in the movie whenever Harry thinks about his parents. The topic is deliberately kept very emotional.

"The Hogwarts March" is the only march of all Harry Potter films and must not be missed. This march from "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" is played exclusively by wind instruments and was composed by Patrick Doyle.

In "Harry In Winter" from the same film, the strings immediately catch the eye, which enchant the piece in a very special way and give this film music a very special touch.

The musical leitmotiv from "Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix" is called "Dolores Umbridge", composed by Nicholas Hopper, and is always used in the film when the figure Dolores Umbridge occurs. A very nice piece in classical tradition!

Another highlight of this magical concert is the leitmotif "Obliviate" from the movie "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows". It is used when Hermione applies the Obliviate spell to her parents.

"Harry Potter - live in concert"
 is a magical evening of a very special kind. Full of sound, full of atmosphere, unique!

Using state-of-the-art technology, the formidable, 100-member ensemble of the Cinema Festival Symphonics, led by renowned conductor Stephen Ellery, will take the Harry Potter fans on a musical journey through all 8 Harry Potter films. Soloists, choir and orchestra celebrate a unique tonal force, which dives fully into the world of magic and provides many goosebumps moments.

Elaborate screen animations and visual effects let the emotions beat to striking heights.

THE MUSIC OF HARRY POTTER

Hotline Ticketmaster: 01806-999 0000, Mon – Fr: 8 am – 10 pm

Prices from € 42,05 - € 107,90
Any additional fees are subject to the respective distribution channels

Date City Hall Tickets
19.02.2020 Wed 20:00 Augsburg Kongress am Park
20.02.2020 Thu 20:00 Wien Stadthalle F
23.02.2020 Sun 19:00 München Herkulessaal
24.02.2020 Mon 20:00 Mannheim Mozartsaal
25.02.2020 Tue 20:00 Kassel Stadthalle
26.02.2020 Wed 20:00 Koblenz Rhein Mosel Halle
27.02.2020 Thu 20:00 Wiesbaden Kurhaus
29.02.2020 Sat 20:00 Duisburg Mercatorhalle
01.03.2020 Sun 19:00 Mainz Gutenbergsaal
02.03.2020 Mon 20:00 Braunschweig Stadthalle
03.03.2020 Tue 20:00 Hannover Theater am Aegi
04.03.2020 Wed 20:00 Bielefeld Stadthalle
05.03.2020 Thu 20:00 Düsseldorf Tonhalle
07.03.2020 Sat 20:00 Freiburg Konzerthaus
08.03.2020 Sun 19:00 Stuttgart Liederhalle Beethovensaal
11.03.2020 Wed 20:00 Saarbrücken Congresshalle
12.03.2020 Thu 20:00 Frankfurt/Main Jahrhunderthalle
13.03.2020 Fri 20:00 Karlsruhe Konzerthaus
14.03.2020 Sat 20:00 Wuppertal Historische Stadthalle
15.03.2020 Sun 19:00 Oldenburg Weser Ems Halle
16.03.2020 Mon 20:00 Bochum RuhrCongress
17.03.2020 Tue 20:00 Essen Colosseum
18.03.2020 Wed 20:00 Bremen Metropol Theater
19.03.2020 Thu 20:00 Kiel Kieler Schloss
20.03.2020 Fri 20:00 Hamburg Laeiszhalle
21.03.2020 Sat 16:00 Berlin Theater am Potsdamer Platz
21.03.2020 Sat 20:00 Berlin Theater am Potsdamer Platz
22.03.2020 Sun 19:00 Zwickau Stadthalle
23.03.2020 Mon 20:00 Nürnberg Meistersingerhalle
24.03.2020 Tue 20:00 Magdeburg Stadthalle
26.03.2020 Thu 20:00 Köln Palladium
27.03.2020 Fri 20:00 Osnabrück OsnabrückHalle
30.03.2020 Mon 20:00 Lübeck MUK

Subject to change

Hatty Potter Hatty Potter
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok